Round tables

Matinee of revue Jonglages : meeting with Adolfo Rossomando (Juggling Magazine)

10h00 to 12h00

Dedicated to the art of juggling and (what) makes it, the magazine Jonglages has been carried for two years by the Maison des Jonglages, within the framework of its axis of interventions which aims at developing resources and research on juggling. On the occasion of its and the online publication of its first contributions, the editorial committee of the magazine Jonglages invites you to attend a time of exchange to begin the professional day of the festival.

Come and listen to and discuss with an actor at the origin of editorial projects that have enriched the recent literature on juggling in recent years.

Round table in partnership with ARTCENA : How does the history of juggling feed the current juggling creation ?

From 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

After having addressed the importance of notation, apparatus and the notion of dramaturgy in juggling, ARTCENA (Centre National des Arts du Cirque, de la Rue et du Théâtre) and the Maison des Jonglages are interested this year in the place that the history of juggling itself occupies in the creative processes of jugglers.

With regard to the perceptions and representations that they have of the history of juggling, how do they rely on references from the past that they are led to feed in turn? What influence do their predecessors and their history have on their current practices and conceptions?

With : Elsa Guérin, Denis Paumier, Olivier Caignart and Ariane Oechsner

Modération : Gwenola David (directrice de ARTCENA)

Focus on The Sphere

De 15h30 à 15h45

La Maison des Jonglages continues to develop with its European partners the project The Sphere. The launch of a new call for participation will be an opportunity to focus on recent advances in the project and on the artists already involved in this innovative research and creation process.

 

> Book now !

Tables rondes

VENDREDI 8 AVRIL 2022

Matinée de la revue Jonglages : rencontre avec Adolfo Rossomando (Juggling Magazine)

De 10h00 à 12h00

Dédiée à l’art du jonglage et (ce) qui le fait, la revue Jonglages est portée depuis deux ans par la Maison des Jonglages, dans le cadre de son axe d’interventions qui vise le développement de ressources et recherches sur les jonglages. À l’occasion de son et de la parution en ligne de ses premières contributions, le comité éditorial de la revue Jonglages vous propose d’assister à un temps d’échange  pour débuter la journée professionnelle du festival.

Venez écouter puis échanger avec un acteur à l’origine de chantiers éditoriaux qui ont enrichi, ces dernières années, la littérature récente sur le jonglage.

Table ronde en partenariat avec ARTCENA : Comment l’histoire du jonglage nourrit la création jonglée actuelle ?

De 14h00 à 15h30

Après avoir abordé l’importance que peuvent avoir les notations, les agrès et la notion de dramaturgie dans les jonglages, ARTCENA (Centre National des Arts du Cirque, de la Rue et du Théâtre) et la Maison des Jonglages s’intéressent cette année à la place qu’occupe l’histoire du jonglage en soi dans les démarches créatrices des jongleur·euse·s.

Au regard des perceptions et représentations qu’il·elle·s ont de l’histoire du jonglage, comment s’appuient-il·elle·s sur des références du passé qu’il·elle·s sont amené·e·s à nourrir à leur tour ? Quelle influence leurs prédécesseur·euse·s et ce qui fait leur histoire ont sur leurs pratiques et conceptions actuelles ?

Avec : Elsa Guérin, Denis Paumier, Olivier Caignart et Ariane Oechsner.

Modération : Gwenola David (directrice de ARTCENA)

Focus sur le projet européen The Sphere

De 15h30 à 15h45

La Maison des Jonglages continue à développer avec ses partenaires européens le projet The Sphere. Le lancement d’un nouvel appel à participation sera l’occasion d’un focus sur les avancées récentes du projet et sur les artistes déjà impliqué·e·s sur ce dispositif innovant de recherche création.

 

 

> Réservez !