The Rencontre des Jonglages festival has become in 16 editions in La Courneuve and 7 editions on the scale of Ile-de-France an event not to be missed in this artistic field, as much for the public, Courneuve but also regional, national and even international, as for the professionals.

Learn more

In regards to

News

©

Call for juggling projects

02 January 2023

In order to support juggling creation, the Maison des Jonglages proposes a presentation of juggling projects. A meeting during which companies involved in the development of juggling present their current creation projects to professionals in a friendly setting.

©Thomas Brosset

Unveiling of the program

24 January 2023

Discover the program of the 16th edition of the festival Rencontre des Jonglages!

Weekly Juggling Workshops

28 November 2022

Juggling workshops for 6-12 year olds

Come discover and practice juggling in a fun way!
The program includes an introduction to the art of juggling with various classic or unusual objects, and the preparation of small numbers presented to parents each quarter around a snack.

Discover the press review

29 July 2022

Discover the press articles about the festival Rencontre des Jonglages 2022

Discover the photos of the heart of the festival ©Tomás Amorim

29 July 2022

The Festival Rencontre des Jonglages in La Courneuve is over but you can find us now at our partners' place until April 25th!

Upcoming shows

©Francis Rodor

Juventud

Cie Nicanor de Elia

  • Long form
  • Clubs, Passing, Rings
  • Graphic manipulation
  • Thursday 30 March 2023 / 14:30
  • Friday 31 March 2023 / 20:30
©

Make sure of your own whispers

Collectif Petit Travers

  • Long form
  • Balance, Balls
  • Live music
  • Saturday 01 April 2023 / 20:30
  • Saturday 08 April 2023 / 19:00
Atelier Taiji organisé par la Cie DeFracto avec Guillaume Martinet et Margot Seigneurie auprès d'élèves primo-arrivants en France d'un collège de la Courneuve du 13 au 17 juin. L'atelier consiste en des excercices de jonglage et en la formulation et le dessin du langages Taiji, des symboles et un langage représentant les mouvements du corps.

Masterclass : Taïji, a translation from the inside

Cie Defracto

  • master class
  • Visual arts
  • Tuesday 04 April 2023 / 16:00
  • Wednesday 05 April 2023 / 16:00

Upcoming cultural actions

Taking the ball and running with it – shared creation

People with mental and/or psychic disabilities from the E.S.A.T. Le Carrefour in La Courneuve and the S.A.S Bel-Air in Stains follow, with the juggler Alejandro Escobedo Guillaume, a course of workshops of discovery and practice of juggling, manipulation of objects and art of the clown with the aim of creating a show, starting from the desires and competences of each one.

 Natalia Butinova
Natalia Butinova
  • Culture & Health
  • Thursday 20 October 2022 / 10:00
  • Sunday 16 April 2023 / 10:00
  • Saturday 03 June 2023 / 10:00
  • [Intervenants]
  • Alejandro Escobedo

We’re not going to back out

The Jean Houdremont cultural center and the Maison des Jonglages in La Courneuve are working with the Cheptel Aleïkoum to co-construct with young amateurs a course mixing circus techniques with acrobatic stunts and object manipulation, a fanfare and percussion set in motion, acrobatic cycling and bicycle floats. We are working with different clubs and associations in the sports and social field to write together the Courneuvian segment of this great parade according to the desires and wealth present in the city

  • Outside the walls
  • Wednesday 09 November 2022 / 09:00
  • Saturday 24 June 2023 / 19:00
  • [Intervenants]
  • Olivier Pasquet

Upcoming trainings

Amateur training

Axel Martinez

The first day's program is common to each workshop: Keys and tricks to juggle 3 balls and more, in order to progress alone, following the workshop. It aims to transmit exercises to allow participants to learn basic techniques on their own, to reflect on the importance of writing in training, and to encourage an opening to the world of juggling.

  • Stage amateur
  • Saturday 04 February 2023 / 10:00
  • Sunday 05 February 2023 / 10:00

Professional training

Olivier Burlaud

The workshop will propose to share and experiment together tools for composing a juggling in motion, inspired in particular by the notion of "stop-motion".
Among other things, we will deal with blocking, multiplexes, space, the notions of fluidity and concordance, in order to develop a vocabulary and juggled sentences.

Tom Marquez
  • Formation professionnelle
  • Friday 10 February 2023 / 10:00
  • Sunday 12 February 2023 / 10:00

Professional training

Liza Van Brakel

Liza van Brakel has developed a personal juggling style coming from a non-juggling background. She started out as an acrobatic dancer before becoming a juggler. She took juggling as a manipulation of objects and combined it with the movements discovered in acro-dance. She first played with one object for a long time before moving on to two or three. She has created a unique style based on movement and physicality.

  • Formation professionnelle
  • Friday 19 May 2023 / 10:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2023 / 10:00

Amateur training

Axel Martinez

The first day's program is common to each workshop: Keys and tricks to juggle 3 balls and more, in order to progress alone, following the workshop. It aims to transmit exercises to allow participants to learn basic techniques on their own, to reflect on the importance of writing in training, and to encourage an opening to the world of juggling.

  • Stage amateur
  • Saturday 20 May 2023 / 10:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2023 / 10:00

Le festival Rencontre des Jonglages est devenu en 16 éditions à La Courneuve et 7 éditions à l’échelle de l’Ile-de-France un événement incontournable de ce domaine artistique, tant pour le public, courneuvien mais aussi régional, national voire international, que pour les professionnel·le·s.

En savoir plus

Actualités

©TOMÁS AMORIM

Appel à projet de créations jonglées

09 décembre 2022

Dans le but de soutenir la création jonglée, la Maison des Jonglages propose une présentation de projets jonglés. Un rendez-vous pendant lequel des compagnies qui participent au développement du jonglage présentent, dans un cadre convivial, à l'oral, leurs projets de création en cours à des professionnel·le·s.

©Thomas Brosset

Dévoilement de la programmation

24 janvier 2023

Découvrez la programmation de la 16e édition du festival Rencontre des Jonglages !

Ateliers Hebdomadaires de Jonglage(s)

21 septembre 2022

Ateliers de jonglage pour les 6-12 ans

Venez découvrir et pratiquer le jonglage de manière ludique !
Au programme : initiation aux arts du jonglage avec différents objets classiques ou insolites, préparation de petits numéros présentés chaque trimestre aux parents autour d’un goûter.

Découvrez la revue de presse

20 mai 2022

Découvrez les articles de presse sur le festival Rencontre des Jonglages 2022

Découvrez les photos du coeur de festival ©Tomás Amorim

20 avril 2022

Le Festival Rencontre des Jonglages à La Courneuve, c'est fini mais retrouvez nous maintenant chez nos complices jusqu'au 25 avril !

Spectacles à venir

©Francis Rodor

Juventud

Cie Nicanor de Elia

  • Forme longue
  • Anneaux, Massues, Passing
  • Manipulation graphique
  • jeudi 30 mars 2023 / 14:30
  • vendredi 31 mars 2023 / 20:30
©Géraldine Aresteanu

S’assurer de ses propres murmures

Collectif Petit Travers

  • Forme longue
  • Balle, Équilibre
  • Musique live
  • samedi 01 avril 2023 / 20:30
  • samedi 08 avril 2023 / 19:00

Actions culturelles à venir

Prendre la balle au bond – création partagée

Des personnes en situation de handicap mental et/ou psychique de L’E.S.A.T. Le Carrefour à La Courneuve et de la S.A.S Bel-Air à Stains suivent, avec le jongleur Alejandro Escobedo Guillaume, un parcours d’ateliers de découverte et de pratique du jonglage, de manipulation d’objets et d’art du clown dans l’objectif de créer un spectacle, en partant des envies et compétences de chacun·e.

 ©Natalia Butinova
©Natalia Butinova
  • Culture & santé
  • jeudi 20 octobre 2022 / 10:00
  • dimanche 16 avril 2023 / 10:00
  • samedi 03 juin 2023 / 10:00
  • [Intervenants]
  • Alejandro Escobedo

On ne va pas se défiler

Le centre culturel Jean Houdremont et la Maison des Jonglages à La Courneuve travaillent avec le Cheptel Aleïkoum pour co-construire avec des jeunes amateur·rice·s un parcours mêlant des techniques de cirque avec des portés acrobatiques et de la manipulation d'objets, une fanfare et des percussions mis en mouvement, du vélo acrobatique et des chars à vélos. Nous travaillons avec différents clubs et associations sportifs et du champ social pour écrire ensemble le segment courneuvien de ce grand défilé en fonction des envies et des richesses présentes sur la ville

  • Hors les murs
  • mercredi 09 novembre 2022 / 09:00
  • samedi 24 juin 2023 / 19:00
  • [Intervenants]
  • Olivier Pasquet

Formations à venir

Formation amateur·ice·s

Axel Martinez

Le programme de la première journée est commun pour chaque stage : Clefs et astuces pour jongler à 3 balles et plus, afin de progresser tout·e seul·e, suite au stage. Elle vise à transmettre des exercices pour permettre aux participant·e·s d’apprendre seuls·e· des techniques de bases, de réfléchir sur l’importance de l’écriture dans l’entrainement, et favorise une ouverture sur le monde de la jongle.

  • Stage amateur
  • samedi 04 février 2023 / 10:00
  • dimanche 05 février 2023 / 10:00

Formation professionnel·le·s

Olivier Burlaud

Le stage proposera de partager et d'expérimenter ensemble des outils de composition d'un jonglage en mouvement, en s'inspirant en particulier de la notion de «stop-motion».
On abordera entre autres les blocages, les multiplexes, l'espace, les notions de fluidité et de concordance, pour aller vers l'élaboration d'un vocabulaire et de phrases jonglées.

©Tom Marquez
  • Formation professionnelle
  • vendredi 10 février 2023 / 10:00
  • dimanche 12 février 2023 / 10:00

Formation professionnel·le·s

Liza Van Brakel

Liza van Brakel a développé un style de jonglage personnel en venant d'un milieu non jongleur. Elle a commencé par être acro-danseuse avant de devenir jongleuse. Elle s’est saisie du jonglage comme une manipulation d'objets et l'a combiné avec les mouvements découverts en acro-danse. Elle a d’abord joué pendant longtemps avec un objet avant de passer à deux ou trois. Elle a ainsi créé un style unique basé sur le mouvement et la physicalité.

  • Formation professionnelle
  • Danse
  • vendredi 19 mai 2023 / 10:00
  • dimanche 21 mai 2023 / 10:00

Formation amateur·ice·s

Axel Martinez

Le programme de la première journée est commun pour chaque stage : Clefs et astuces pour jongler à 3 balles et plus, afin de progresser tout·e seul·e, suite au stage. Elle vise à transmettre des exercices pour permettre aux participant·e·s d’apprendre seuls·e· des techniques de bases, de réfléchir sur l’importance de l’écriture dans l’entrainement, et favorise une ouverture sur le monde de la jongle.

  • Stage amateur
  • samedi 20 mai 2023 / 10:00
  • dimanche 21 mai 2023 / 10:00